How I Met Your Mother

Inilah salah satu alasan kenapa saya terdorong untuk membuat blog (terinspirasi dari Barney Stinson). Serial TV yang berlatar belakang di kota New York ini, bagi saya sangat menarik dan inspiratif. Menyajikan suguhan cerita yang apa adanya, kocak, lugu, up to date (karna setting ceritanya di tahun sekarang) dengan para tokoh pemerannya yang sangat unik. Serial inilah yang selalu menginspirasi, menyemangati hari2 saya, sangat menghibur sekaligus sangat mencerahkan.🙂

Aslilah, serial ini sangat saya rekomendasikan banget . Gimana enggak, dari ceritanya yang segar namun lucu dan dengan bumbu2 romantisme ala American’s Style juga obrolannya yang dewasa muda, pas bgt dengan kehidupan yang saya jalanin sekarang. Dan yang paling penting lagi dari serial ini ialah banyak quotes2, trik2, filosofis kehidupan yang sulit di temui di kehidupan normal. Special thanks to geng RS 4dv3n+: Monik, Sarah, dan Zulfan, yg udah mengenalkan Serial ini pada saya.

*********************************************************************************

Very recommended, very nice, and Totally Awesome!!

5 thumbs up!!😀

*********************************************************************************

Bagi yang pengen kenalan dengan para tokoh-tokoh pemerannya, ini dia:

Josh Radnor as Ted Mosby
“Kids, you may think your only choices. Are to swallow your anger, or throw it in someone’s face. There is a third option you can just let it go, and only when you do that is it really gone, and you can move forward. And that, kids, was the perfect ending to a perfect love story. It just wasn’t mine. Mine was still out there waiting for me.”

“Ted: I’m just tired of waiting.
Stella: I know you’re tired of waiting. And you may have to wait a little bit more. But she is on her way Ted. And she is getting here as fast as she can.”

“That was the year I was left at the altar. The year I was beat up by a crazy bartenter. The year I got fired. The year I got beat up by a goat, a girl goat at that. And dammit, if it wasn’t the best year of my life. Because if any of those things hadn’t happened, I never would have ended up in what turned out to be the best job I ever had. But most importantly, I wouldn’t have met your mother. Because, as you know, she was at that class. But that story is just beginning…”

Jason Segel as Marshall Eriksen
“Being in a couple is hard. And committing, making sacrifices, it’s hard. But if it’s the right person, then it’s easy.”

“Looking at that girl and knowing she’s all you really want out of life, that should be the easiest things in the world. And if it’s not like that, then she’s not the one. I’m sorry.”

Alyson Hannigan as Lily Aldrin
“Okay, yes it’s a mistake. I know it’s a mistake but there is certain things in life where you know it’s a mistake but you don’t really know it’s a mistake. Because the only way to really know it’s a mistake is to make the mistake, and look back and say “Yep. That was a mistake.” So, really the bigger mistake would be to not make the mistake, because than you go your whole life not really knowing if something is a mistake or not. And damn it, I have made no mistakes! I have done all of this; my life, my relationship, my career mistake free. Does any of this make sense to you?”

“Ted: Because I have to be an architect, that’s.. that’s the plan
Lily: Screw the plan. I planned on being a famous artist. Marshall planned on being an environmental lawyer, Robin planned on being a TV reporter. Barney planned on being violinist. You can‘t design your life like a building, it doesn’t work that way, you just have to live it and it will design itself.
Ted: So what, I should just do nothing?
Lily: No, listen to what the world is telling you to do and take the leap”

Neil Patrick Harris as Barney Stinson

Link Blognya Barney Stinson

“Let me tell you about a little something I like to call mind over body. You see, whenever I start feeling sick, I just stop being sick and be awesome instead. True story!”

“Ted, your problem is all you do is think, think, think. I’m teaching you how to do, do, do.”

“Barney: All my life, I have dared to go past what is possible… To the impossible? Actually, past that, to the place where the possible and the impossible meet to become……the possimpable.”

“Ted, I believe you and I met for a reason. It’s like the universe was saying, “Hey Barney, there’s this dude, he’s pretty cool, but it is your job to make him awesome!”

“Barney: Maybe I don’t wanna be saved the trouble, maybe I -want- the trouble. I haven’t wanted the trouble in a long time but with you the trouble doesn’t seem so…troubling. I don’t know I thought, I guess I thought you felt the same way.
Robin: Maybe I do.”

“Three days Ted. We wait three days to call a woman because that’s how long Jesus wants us to wait. True story.”

“Plus, here’s the mini-cherry,on top of the regular cherry,on top of the sundae of awesomeness that is my life. After Shannon and I talked, I nailed her.”

“Suit Up! Because tonight will be legendary!”

Cobie Smulders as Robin Scherbatsky
“A man in the bar : ” So were are you from? Heaven?”
Robin : ” Yeah , I’m a ghost. I died 15 years ago, like that pickup line”.”

“Ted, I’m Canadian – I don’t need a coat. This kind of weather does nothing for me.”

*********************************************************************************

MARSHALL AND LILY’S WEDDING

MARSHALL: I’ll go first. Lily, there are a million reasons why I love you. You make me laugh, you take care of me when I’m sick, you’re sweet, caring and you even created an egg dish and named it after me… But the main reason is you’re my best friend, Lily. You’re the best friend I’ve ever had.

LILY: My turn. Marshall, I love you because you’re funny and you make me feel loved and you make me feel safe and for our anniversary, you gave me a sweatshirt that says “Lily and Marshall: Rocking it since ’96.” I kinda wish I was wearing it right now cause it smells like you. But the main reason I love you, Marshall Eriksen, is you make me happy. You make me happy all the time…

*********************************************************************************

TED AND ROBIN’S BREAK-UP

ROBIN: So where does that leave us?

TED: Well, we could stay together and pretend these stuff doesn’t matter, or… we could give back the blue french horn.

ROBIN: You stole a blue french horn for me?

TED: I would’ve stolen you a whole Orchestra.

*********************************************************************************

About Mister Ade

Keluar dari zona nyaman

Posted on 15/04/2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Monika Oktora

    niceeeeeeeeeeeeeee..
    hahahahahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaa
    jad penggemar no1 HIMYM ceritanya nii deeee
    ketularan kita tuu

    • Mister Ade

      owww yeah..
      kalian the best lah pokoknya..

      ngga sabar ngeliat episode trakhirnya gimana..

      kyknya mantap tu klo buat cerita HIMYM sendiri.. niceeee!!! hehehe

  2. Eh Deu, agak aneh ya ngedenger kamu bilang “saya”.
    Sudah kuduga, si Deus nih pasti gak jauh2 dari HIMYM ato gak visi.
    Kamu banget lah, Deu!

  3. wohohoho

    masih belum menemukan alasan kenapa saya harus nonton serial ini.hehhe

Leave a Reply

